New NDT Professional Recognition

The New NDT Professional Recognition is given to individuals whose initial career contributions exemplify high standards of excellence in the areas of professional achievement and meritorious service.

View 2023 Winners  View Past Winners


The Recognition is given to ASNT members with five (5) to ten (10) years of active involvement in the NDT/NDE industry, with a minimum of five (5) years of membership to ASNT. Nominees must be sponsored by an ASNT local section, ASNT Council, or Committee.



Click Here to Submit Your Nomination Online


The Awards and Honors Council selects up to one recognition each year on the following criteria:

  • Contributions to the science of NDT/NDE.
  • Career achievements and advancements.
  • Service to ASNT.
  • Recognition by other organizations.
  • Contributions to the general welfare of the community and public.

Award Timeline


For any questions regarding the award process or timeline, please contact ASNT’s Program Specialist at