2019 ASNT Election Results

21 August 2019

On Saturday, August 17th, membership ballots for the 2019-20 ASNT Board of Director Elections were tallied. More than 2,100 members voted.


We are pleased to announce the following individuals were elected:

Chairperson of the Board

Scott P. Cargill



Michael V. McGloin


Vice President

John T. Iman



Danny L. Keck


Directors at Large

Marwan Basrawi

Tsuchin (Philip) Chu

James (Gerry) Churchwell


Council Directors

Lawrence Gill, Sr. (Technical & Education Council)

Ahmed Arabi Hassen (Engineering Council)

Anish Poudel (Research Council)


Thank you to all the members who voted in this year’s election.



For information regarding ASNT’s structure, the election process, and a listing of the current ASNT Board of Directors, visit asnt.org/structure.


*Annually, the ASNT Board election voting commences July 1 and finishes the third Friday of August.