Standards Development Committee

The Standards Development Committee (SDC) is a standing Board Committee that provides the means, methods and actions necessary for the development and maintenance of ASNT standards and other documents for the qualification and certification of nondestructive testing (NDT) personnel. The SDC supports the Society’s strategic objectives concerning the establishment of standards for NDT personnel qualifications and certification; develops American National Standards (ANS) and develops adoptions of International Organization for Standardization (ISO) standards in accordance with the requirements of the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). Per ANSI rules, the SDC is the ASNT consensus body for ANS development. ASNT is an ANSI-accredited standards developer (ASD).

Standards Development Committee Members

Michael McDaniel - Chair
Ronald Nisbet - Vice Chair
Charles Longo - Secretary
James Churchwell
Paul Deeds, Jr
Darrell Harris
William Plumstead, Sr
Michael Ruddy
Rick Ruhge
Henry Stephens, Jr
Marvin Trimm
Michael Turnbow
David Vaughn
Arnold Bereson - Ex-Officio