ACCP Level II Program

ACCP Level II Certification

ASNT widened the scope of its certification offerings to include Level II certification in 1996 with ASNT Central Certification Program™ Level II certification. The ACCP® Level II examinations include General, Specific, Practical, and Instruction Preparation examinations in five NDT methods (MT, PT, RT, UT and VT). The ACCP program provides a central certification system for NDT Level II personnel that meets or exceeds the training, experience and examination requirements of CP-106: 2008.

About the ACCP Level II Program

  • Program Information Program Document describes the system for central certification of nondestructive testing (NDT) personnel administered and maintained by the American Society for Nondestructive Testing (ASNT) for the ACCP (pdf).
  • Initial Qualification Requirements for education and experience.


  • Structure of the Exams A list of all exams with links to topical outlines and references.
  • Application for the Exams ACCP Level II Exam Application (pdf), use this ACCP Level II exam application for new certifications, to add certifications, to retake failed exams, or to recertify by examination.
  • Prepare for the Exams ASNT Bookstore offer numerous titles including ASNT Level II Study Guide to prepare for ACCP Level II exams.   See all of ASNT publication offerings.
  • Where to Take the Exams Exam Partners
  • Exam Schedule 

ACCP Level II for AWS CWI & SCWI Certificate Holders

Verification of Certificate Holders